Model agency guide for Berlin

Leading for good reasons.

With more passion in the matter.

About Berlin

Germany's capital is considered hip, international, wild and modern. Berlin is an increasingly popular travel destination worldwide, a city ​​steeped in history and place for countless events. Whether concerts, exhibitions, sporting events, theater or shows, you are spoiled for choice every day. In addition to the typical sights such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Victory Column or the television tower, there are some places worth seeing away from the tourist crowds. The city on the Spree shows all its charm at a flea market in Mauerpark or above the roofs of Berlin in the Klunkerkranich.

Not only in Germany, but also internationally, Berlin is particularly known for its. Fashion is very important here. Next Dusseldorf and Hamburg offers Berlin Creatives and fashion freaks the opportunity to let off steam in the fashion world. Not only models, but also fashion bloggers and all fashion enthusiasts feel at home here. For designers, especially for newcomers in the industry, Berlin is an important city, not least because of the various events and fashion fairs during the Fashion Week Berlin. Some modeling agencies like ICONIC have settled in Berlin and represent international models. A fashion icon from Berlin is the top designer Wolfgang Joop. As a German and internationally active fashion designer, he founded the fashion company JOOP named after him. Alongside Karl Lagerfeld and Jil Sander, he is considered the most successful German fashion designer. Joop was born in Potsdam near Berlin in 1944. He was also seen for two seasons as a juror alongside Heidi Klum and Thomas Hayo in the casting show "Germany's Next Top Model".

Art and culture in Berlin

Berlin is Germany Stronghold for culture, art and creativity. The photography scene in Berlin is particularly strong. As in MunichStuttgart and Frankfurt Countless renowned and aspiring photographers are based here and clubs, galleries and exhibition houses offer a wide range of options for photography lovers.

The platform "Photography in Berlin" is aimed at the artistic photography scene in Berlin and its presentation. The PiB Guide appears every two months, pointing out photography exhibitions and events. A directory also provides information about interesting photography institutions as well as galleries and talented photographers from Berlin.

EMOP Berlin, short for European Month of Photography is the biggest foto Festival Germany. It took place for the first time in 2004 and has been held in Berlin every two years since then. During the four weeks numerous exhibitions and events on historical and contemporary photography will be presented.

We are Exhibition house for photography and visual media C / O Berlin has presented a cultural program since 2000. It shows works by renowned artists and also promotes young talent. Every year the non-profit foundation organizes up to 20 individual and group exhibitions by internationally renowned photographers. A supporting program of artist talks, lectures and guided tours round off the events.

Commercial events Berlin

Berlin Fashion Week is a internationally known series of events in the fashion industry and makes Berlin the fashion metropolis in Germany. During Berlin Fashion Week, journalists, celebrities and designers, bloggers and fashion enthusiasts from all over the world will meet in the capital and visit the Fashion shows by famous designers like Marina Hoermanseder, Guido Maria Kretschmer, Malaika Raiss or Vladimir Karaleev. There represent female and male models current collections. The shows take place either in the tent at the Brandenburg Gate or in scene locations throughout the city. In addition to runway shows, the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week some fashion fairs held in Berlin and particularly attract boutique owners or buyers of large fashion houses who then take their place in sales areas in Munich or Leipzig and other major cities in Germany and the world.

In addition to the fashion fairs as part of Fashion Week, Berlin is as well Hanover and Cologne continue one important location for international trade fairs. Messe Berlin GmbH is the operator of the Berlin ExpoCenter City and Berlin ExpoCenter Airport exhibition grounds. The city of Berlin and Messe Berlin complement each other in many ways. There is no other location where so many decision-makers from business, politics, science and culture come together as in the German capital.

Messe Berlin is the global point of contact for companies presenting their services and products in Berlin. Attractive fair staff, but also fair models Best ager models, are an important success factor for many trade fair exhibitors. The corresponding trade fairs naturally require the help of national and international workers Model agenciesto meet the demand for models from Berlin. Numerous models can be found via our regional model index.

Use quick contact.

Communication is everything.

Booking office.

Centrally organized.

In the interests of easy coordination and to control our activities, we have organized our model booking in our office in Cologne.

SHOWCAST Limited & Co. KG
Marspfortengasse 6
D-50667 Cologne

Phone: +49 221 44906700
E-Mail: office@showcast.de

Booking and mediation of models from all over Europe

Netherlands France Poland Czech Republic Slovakia Spain Hungary Denmark

Do you have any questions? We have answers. Our booking team will answer your inquiries quickly and reliably from our office in Cologne.

Phone: +49 221 44906700
E-Mail: office@showcast.de
Mon - Fri: 09 a.m. - 00 p.m. (GMT +17)

RequestModel list
Would you like to start a project with us or do you have a question?

Contact us now

Modelagentur Guide für Berlin

Führend aus guten Gründen.

Mit mehr Leidenschaft bei der Sache.

Über Berlin

Deutschlands Hauptstadt gilt als hip, international, wild und modern. Berlin ist ein weltweit immer beliebter werdendes Reiseziel, eine geschichtsträchtige Stadt und Ort für unzählige Veranstaltungen. Ob Konzerte, Ausstellungen, Sportveranstaltungen, Theater oder Shows, jeden Tag hat man hier Qual der Wahl. Neben den typischen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Brandenburger Tor, die Siegessäule oder dem Fernsehturm gibt es einige sehenswerte Plätze abseits der Touristenmassen. Auf einem Flohmarkt im Mauerpark oder über den Dächern Berlins im Klunkerkranich zeigt die Stadt an der Spree ihren ganzen Charme.

Nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern auch international ist Berlin insbesondere für seinen bekannt. Mode wird hier ganz großgeschrieben. Neben Düsseldorf und Hamburg bietet Berlin Kreativen und Mode-Verrückten die Möglichkeit, sich in der Fashionwelt auszutoben. Nicht nur Models, sondern auch Fashion-Blogger und alle Modebegeisterten fühlen sich hier zu Hause. Für Designer, vor allem für Newcomer der Branche, ist Berlin eine bedeutsame Stadt, nicht zuletzt wegen der verschiedenen Events und Mode-Messen während der Fashion Week Berlin. Einige Modelagenturen wie ICONIC haben sich in Berlin niedergelassen und vertreten international Models. Eine Mode-Ikone aus Berlin ist der Top Designer Wolfgang Joop. Er gründete als deutscher und international tätiger Modedesigner das nach ihm benannte Modeunternehmen JOOP. Neben Karl Lagerfeld und Jil Sander gilt er als erfolgreichster deutscher Modemacher. Joop wurde 1944 in Potsdam bei Berlin geboren. Zu sehen war er außerdem für zwei Staffeln als Juror neben Heidi Klum und Thomas Hayo in der Castingsendung „Germany‘s Next Topmodel“.

Kunst und Kulturbetrieb Berlin

Berlin ist Deutschlands Hochburg für Kultur, Kunst und Kreativität. Vor allem die Fotografieszene ist in Berlin stark ausgeprägt. So wie in MünchenStuttgart und Frankfurt sind hier unzählige renommierte und aufstrebende Fotografen ansässig und Vereine, Galerien sowie Ausstellungshäuser bieten ein vielfältiges Angebot für Fotografie-Liebhaber.

Die Plattform „Fotografie in Berlin“ richtet sich an die künstlerische Fotografieszene in Berlin sowie deren Präsentation. Alle zwei Monate erscheint der FiB Guide, der auf Fotografieausstellungen & -veranstaltungen hinweist. Ein Verzeichnis informiert zudem über interessante Fotografie Institutionen sowie Galerien und talentierte Fotografen aus Berlin.

EMOP Berlin, kurz für European Month of Photography ist das größte Fotofestival Deutschlands. 2004 fand es erstmals statt und wird seitdem alle zwei Jahre in Berlin abgehalten. Während der vier Wochen werden zahlreiche Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen zu historischer und zeitgenössischer Fotografie präsentiert.

Das Ausstellungshaus für Fotografie und visuelle Medien C/O Berlin präsentiert seit dem Jahr 2000 ein kulturelles Programm. Dabei zeigt es Werke renommierter Künstler und fördert zudem junge Talente. Jedes Jahr veranstaltet die gemeinnützige Stiftung bis zu 20 Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen von international bedeutenden Fotografen. Ein Rahmenprogramm aus Künstlergesprächen, Vorträgen und Führungen runden die Veranstaltungen ab.

Kommerzielle Veranstaltungen Berlin

Die Fashion Week in Berlin ist eine international bekannte Veranstaltungsreihe der Modebranche und macht Berlin zur Mode-Metropole in Deutschland. Während der Berlin Fashion Week treffen sich neben Journalisten, Prominenten und Designern auch Blogger und Mode-Begeisterte der ganzen Welt in der Hauptstadt und besuchen die Modenschauen bekannter Designer wie Marina Hoermanseder, Guido Maria Kretschmer, Malaika Raiss oder Vladimir Karaleev. Dort stellen weibliche und männliche Models aktuelle Kollektionen vor. Die Schauen finden entweder im Zelt am Brandenburger Tor statt oder in Szene-Locations in der ganzen Stadt verteilt. Neben Runway-Shows werden während der Mercedes Benz Fashion Week einige Modemessen in Berlin abgehalten und locken besonders Boutique-Besitzer oder Einkäufer großer Modehäuser, die dann ihren Platz in Verkaufsflächen in München oder Leipzig und anderen Großstädten in Deutschlnad und der Welt finden.

Neben den Modemessen im Rahmen der Fashion Week ist Berlin sowie Hannover und Köln weiterhin ein wichtiger Standort für internationale Messen. Betreiber der Messegelände Berlin ExpoCenter City sowie Berlin ExpoCenter Airport ist die Messe Berlin GmbH. Die Stadt Berlin und die Messe Berlin ergänzen sich gegenseitig in vielfacher Weise. An keinem anderen Standort kommen so viele Entscheidungsträger aus Wirtschaft, Politik, Wissenschaft und Kultur zusammen wie in der deutschen Hauptstadt.

Die Messe Berlin ist globaler Anlaufpunkt von Firmen, die ihre Dienstleistungen und Produkte in Berlin vorstellen. Attraktives Messepersonal, also Messe Models aber auch Best Ager Models, sind für viele Messeaussteller ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor. Die entsprechenden Fachmessen bedürfen selbstverständlich der Hilfe von national und international arbeitenden Modelagenturen, um den Bedarf an Models aus Berlin zu decken. Über unsere regionale Modelkartei lassen sich zahlreiche Models finden.

Schnellkontakt nutzen.

Kommunikation ist alles.

Booking-Office.

Zentral organisiert.

Im Sinne einer einfachen Koordination und zur Steuerung unserer Aktivitäten haben wir unser Modelbooking in unserem Büro in Köln organisiert.

SHOWCAST Limited & Co. KG
Marspfortengasse 6
D-50667 Köln

Tel.: +49 221 44906700
Mail: office@showcast.de