Agency commission.

The remuneration of a model agency.

Agency commission is a cost item when booking a model through an agency and will be charged to the model and client. A commission is a cross-industry compensation model for companies that are regularly paid based on success.

At model agencies - as a mere intermediary - the agency commission represents the sole business basis of a model agency. Commissions of more than 18% are not legally permitted in Germany. Section 2 (2) of the Broker Compensation Ordinance sets a corresponding maximum limit. Nevertheless, the commissions of the model agencies usually vary between 20% and 30%. The increased commission rates are justified with an increased administrative effort and the costs of creating presentation materials for the model sedcard.

In other European countries, these commissions or deductions are often much higher; This is not least because models abroad are not assessed as self-employed, but have to be employed subject to social insurance!

Booking and mediation of models from all over Europe

Netherlands France Poland Czech Republic Slovakia Spain Hungary Denmark

Do you have any questions? We have answers. Our booking team will answer your inquiries quickly and reliably from our office in Cologne.

Phone: +49 221 44906700
E-Mail: office@showcast.de
Mon - Fri: 09 a.m. - 00 p.m. (GMT +17)

Agenturprovision.

Die Vergütung einer Modelagentur.

Die Agenturprovision ist eine Kostenposition bei der Buchung eines Models über eine Agentur und wird dem Model und Auftraggeber berechnet. Eine Vermittlungsprovision ist ein branchenübergreifendes Vergütungsmodell für Unternehmen, die regelmäßig erfolgsabhängig entlohnt werden.

Bei Modelagenturen - als reiner Vermittler - stellt die Agenturprovision die alleinige Geschäftsgrundlage einer Modelagentur dar. Provisionen von mehr als 18 % sind in Deutschland rechtlich unzulässig. §2 Abs.2 der Vermittler-Vergütungsverordnung setzt eine entsprechende Höchstgrenze fest. Dennoch variieren die Provisionen der Modelagenturen in der Regel zwischen 20% und 30%. Begründet werden die erhöhten Provisionssätze mit einem erhöhtem Verwaltungsaufwand und den Kosten der Erstellung von Präsentationsmitteln für die Model-Sedcard.

Im europäischen Ausland sind diese Provisionen bzw. Abzüge oftmals weitaus höher; dies ist nicht zuletzt, weil Models im Ausland nicht als Selbstständige veranlagt werden, sondern sozialversicherungspflichtig angestellt werden müssen!