Terms & Conditions

1. Scope, changes to the terms of use

1.1. SHOWCAST Limited & Co. KG, Marspfortengasse 6, 50667 Cologne (hereinafter referred to as SHOWCAST) provides users with the services provided on the online portal www.showcast.de on the basis of these terms of use. By registering on www.showcast.de and / or using the services provided by SHOWCAST there, the user declares that they agree to these terms of use.

1.2. The user can also print out the terms of use and / or save them digitally before registering. If required, they can be sent by the user at any time to the postal address SHOWCAST Limited & Co. KG, Marspfortengasse 6, 50667 Cologne, or by fax at +49 221 44906709 or by email at office@showcast.de in text form (letter, fax or e -Mail).

1.3. SHOWCAST reserves the right to change the terms of use with future effect. In this case, SHOWCAST will notify the user of the changes to the terms of use at least two weeks in advance and inform the user that the changes are considered accepted if the user does not object to the changes within a period of two weeks from the notification.

1.4. Deviating regulations in the general terms and conditions of the user as well as changes, deletions and additions to these terms of use by the user only apply if they are confirmed by SHOWCAST.

2. Content, registration, requirements

2.1. As a casting and modeling agency, SHOWCAST books and arranges models, actors, presenters and other artists (hereinafter only talents). In doing so, SHOWCAST primarily relies on talents who have registered on www.showcast.de and kept their respective profiles updated there. Registered talents have the opportunity to submit job inquiries and the like submitted by SHOWCAST. (so-called “options”) via the project management component provided on www.showcast.de. The booking or placement of talents is not determined by these terms of use, but by the respective contractual conditions of SHOWCAST for use against talents via the project management component provided on www.showcast.de.

2.2. Only talents who have reached the age of 16 are entitled to register. Talents who have not yet reached the age of 18 require the consent of their legal representative to register.

2.3. Registration is free of charge. In particular, it serves as an application for inclusion in the SHOWCAST index on www.showcast.de. SHOWCAST provides the user with a registration form online for this purpose. The registration form provided by SHOWCAST does not represent a binding offer to be included in the index maintained by SHOWCAST on www.showcast.de. By sending the registration form by clicking the registration button, the user initially only makes a binding offer to SHOWCAST to be included in the SHOWCAST on www.showcast.de.

2.4. The talent is not entitled to be included in the SHOWCAST index on www.showcast.de. The Talent does not receive notification of the rejection / non-acceptance. Also, once their profile has been accepted and activated, the talent has no right to be booked by SHOWCAST for orders.

2.5. When registering, the Talent is obliged to provide truthful, accurate, current and complete information about himself as specified in the relevant online form. The talent manages its profile page independently. He has to keep his data up to date and correct. The image material must reproduce the user and must not be older than 2 years.

3. Termination, modification / deletion / blocking of the profile

3.1. The user can delete his profile at any time and without giving reasons. The stored data and information are then automatically deleted by SHOWCAST. To do this, the user sends an email with which he has registered with SHOWCAST to office@showcast.de.

3.2. SHOWCAST is entitled, at its own discretion, to delete the user's password at any time and without stating reasons, to block his profile or to delete all or part of the content posted there or to publish it elsewhere within the offer or to use the services in any other way to prevent the user.

4. Obligations of the user

4.1. The user is fully responsible for the content of his profile and for all activities that are carried out on it - such as, in particular, the confirmation of options submitted to him according to 2.1 sentence 3 via the project management component provided on www.showcast.de and any binding conclusion of a contract as a result - responsible. This also applies if the user has granted a third party access to his profile - for example by providing his password - as well as for any misuse by third parties who are in possession of the password for whatever reason.

4.2. The user is obliged to inform SHOWCAST immediately of any improper use of his password.

4.3. The user undertakes to refrain from actions that could impair the functionality of the services provided by SHOWCAST.

5. Image rights, exemption

5.1. SHOWCAST is entitled to use the image and / or video material posted by the user on his profile page free of charge, for example to advertise the respective talent or to advertise the services of SHOWCAST on blogs, websites, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook or the like, in particular to publish. The same applies to image and / or video material that the user has provided to SHOWCAST in any other way.

5.2. The user assures that the image material posted by him is free from third party rights and may be published.

5.3. If SHOWCAST is used by third parties due to the exploitation of the image material posted by Talent on its profile page, the user releases SHOWCAST from liability and thus from all associated financial and other disadvantages. This also includes your own and any third party legal and court costs to be reimbursed.

Privacy Policy

6.1. By registering on www.showcast.de, the Talent consents to SHOWCAST storing and processing personal data of the Talent that SHOWCAST becomes aware of as part of the business relationship. Personal data is treated with strict confidentiality and is only processed and saved to the extent that it is necessary for the proper performance of the contract. SHOWCAST will - as otherwise - observe all data protection requirements, in particular the requirements of the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the Telemedia Act (TMG).

6.2. By registering on www.showcast.de, Talent also expressly consents to the personal data provided by him in the profile that is kept publicly available, stored, processed and, in particular, published for the purpose of using the website and for querying by Internet users .

6.3. On request, SHOWCAST provides the Talent with information about the data stored about him or his user name. The information is given in text form (e.g. letter, fax or e-mail). If the user's profile is deleted by whoever, the data posted there will also be deleted by SHOWCAST.

6.4. SHOWCAST has taken a variety of security measures to protect the personal data of the Talent, which goes beyond the information contained in the publicly available profile of the Talent. In particular, this data will not be passed on to third parties. However, SHOWCAST expressly points out to the Talent that data protection for data transmissions in open networks such as the Internet cannot be comprehensively guaranteed according to the current state of the art.

6.5. SHOWCAST uses cookies so that Talent can use the portal smoothly and easily. The cookies are only used for internal purposes: They are so-called session cookies that contain the user's usage ID. In this way, SHOWCAST can see whether the talent is registered and thus authorized to access the content set in his profile.

7. Liability and Limitation of Liability

7.1. SHOWCAST is only liable for intent and gross negligence, otherwise in accordance with the Product Liability Act, in the event of injury to life, limb or health or due to the culpable violation of essential contractual obligations. The claim for damages for the breach of essential contractual obligations is limited to the contract-typical, foreseeable damage, unless another case of mandatory liability according to sentence 1 is given at the same time.

7.2. The regulations of the preceding paragraph 1 apply to all claims for damages, regardless of the legal reason. They also apply to claims for reimbursement of wasted expenses.

7.3. The above limitations of liability also apply in favor of representatives and vicarious agents of SHOWCAST.

8. Choice of law, place of jurisdiction, severability clause

8.1. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies to these terms of use, excluding the UN sales law.

8.2. The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising directly or indirectly from the use of the online offer made available by SHOWCAST is Cologne, provided the user is a merchant, legal entity under public law or special fund under public law.

8.3. Should a provision in these terms of use be or become ineffective, this shall not affect the effectiveness of all other provisions or agreements. Insofar as the user is a merchant, legal entity under public law or special fund under public law, the parties will replace the void provision with an effective one that comes closest to the will of the parties economically.

9. Note on online dispute resolution (OS platform)

The European Commission provides a platform for out-of-court online dispute resolution (OS platform), which can be accessed at www.ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. You will find the email address of SHOWCAST in the imprint or provider identification and is accordingly office@showcast.de. SHOWCAST is neither obliged nor willing to participate in the dispute settlement procedure.

Nutzungsbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich, Änderung der Nutzungsbedingungen

1.1. SHOWCAST Limited & Co. KG, Marspfortengasse 6, 50667 Köln (nachfolgend nur SHOWCAST) stellt den Nutzern die auf dem Online-Portal www.showcast.de vorgehaltenen Dienste auf Grundlage dieser Nutzungsbedingungen zur Verfügung. Mit der Registrierung auf www.showcast.de und/oder Nutzung der dort von SHOWCAST bereitgestellten Dienste erklärt sich der Nutzer mit der Geltung dieser Nutzungsbedingungen einverstanden.

1.2. Die Nutzungsbedingungen können vom Nutzer insbesondere auch vor Registrierung ausgedruckt und/oder digital gespeichert werden. Bei Bedarf können sie vom Nutzer jederzeit unter der Postanschrift SHOWCAST Limited & Co. KG, Marspfortengasse 6, 50667 Köln, oder per Fax unter +49 221 44906709 oder per E-Mail unter office@showcast.de in Textform (Brief, Fax oder E-Mail) angefordert werden.

1.3. SHOWCAST behält sich das Recht vor, die Nutzungsbedingungen mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu ändern. In diesem Fall wird SHOWCAST dem Nutzer spätestens zwei Wochen vorher die Änderungen der Nutzungsbedingungen mitteilen und den Nutzer dabei darauf hinweisen, dass die Änderungen als angenommen gelten, wenn der Nutzer nicht binnen einer Frist von zwei Wochen ab Mitteilung den Änderungen widerspricht.

1.4. Abweichende Regelungen in Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Nutzers sowie Änderungen, Streichungen und Ergänzungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen durch den Nutzer gelten nur, soweit sie von SHOWCAST bestätigt werden.

2. Inhalt, Registrierung, Voraussetzungen

2.1. Als Casting- und Modelagentur bucht und vermittelt SHOWCAST Models, Schauspieler, Moderatoren und andere Künstler (nachfolgend nur Talente). Hierbei greift SHOWCAST vornehmlich auf Talente zurück, die sich auf www.showcast.de registriert und dort ihr jeweiliges Profil stets aktualisiert hinterlegt haben. Registrierte Talente erhalten die Möglichkeit, von SHOWCAST unterbreitete Jobanfragen u.ä. ( sog. „Optionen“) über die auf www.showcast.de bereitgestellte Projektmanagement-Komponente zu bestätigen. Die Buchung oder Vermittlung der Talente bestimmt sich im übrigen nicht nach diesen Nutzungsbedingungen, sondern nach den jeweiligen Vertragsbedingungen von SHOWCAST zur Verwendung gegenüber Talenten über die auf www.showcast.de bereitgestellte Projektmanagement-Komponente.

2.2. Zur Registrierung berechtigt sind nur Talente, die das 16. Lebensjahr vollendet haben. Talente, die das 18. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben, bedürfen zur Registrierung der Zustimmung ihres gesetzlichen Vertreters.

2.3. Die Registrierung ist kostenfrei. Sie dient insbesondere als Bewerbung zur Aufnahme in die von SHOWCAST auf www.showcast.de geführte Kartei. SHOWCAST stellt dem Nutzer hierfür online ein Anmeldeformular zur Verfügung. Das von SHOWCAST bereitgestellte Anmeldeformular stellt kein bindendes Angebot zur Aufnahme in die von SHOWCAST auf www.showcast.de geführte Kartei dar. Mit Versenden des Anmeldeformulars durch Anklicken des Anmelde-Buttons gibt zunächst lediglich der Nutzer gegenüber SHOWCAST ein verbindliches Angebot zur Aufnahme in die von SHOWCAST auf www.showcast.de geführte Kartei ab.

2.4. Das Talent hat keinen Anspruch auf Aufnahme in die von SHOWCAST auf www.showcast.de geführte Kartei. Eine Benachrichtigung über die Ablehnung/ Nichtaufnahme erhält das Talent nicht. Auch hat das Talent nach erfolgter Aufnahme und Freischaltung seines Profils keinen Anspruch darauf, von SHOWCAST für Aufträge gebucht zu werden.

2.5. Das Talent ist verpflichtet, bei der Registrierung wahrheitsgemäße, genaue, aktuelle und vollständige Angaben zu seiner Person nach der Vorgabe des betreffenden Online-Formulars zu machen. Das Talent verwaltet seine Profilseite selbstständig. Er hat seine Daten stets aktuell und richtig zu halten. Das Bildmaterial muss den Nutzer wiedergeben und hat nicht älter als 2 Jahre zu sein.

3. Beendigung, Änderung/Löschung/Sperrung des Profils

3.1. Der Nutzer kann sein Profil jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen löschen. Die gespeicherten Daten und Informationen werden dann automatisch von SHOWCAST gelöscht. Dazu schickt der Nutzer eine E-Mail, mit der er sich bei SHOWCAST registriert hat, an office@showcast.de.

3.2. SHOWCAST ist berechtigt, nach eigenem Ermessen jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen das Passwort des Nutzers zu löschen, dessen Profil zu sperren bzw. dort eingestellte Inhalte ganz oder teilweise zu löschen oder an anderer Stelle innerhalb des Angebots zu veröffentlichen oder jede sonstige Nutzung der Dienste durch den Nutzer zu unterbinden.

4. Pflichten des Nutzers

4.1. Der Nutzer ist vollumfänglich für die Inhalte seines Profils sowie für alle Aktivitäten, die hierüber ausgeübt werden - wie insbesondere die Bestätigung ihm unterbreiteter Optionen nach 2.1 Satz 3 über die auf www.showcast.de bereitgestellte Projektmanagement-Komponente und einen etwaig hierdurch verbindlich begründeten Vertragsschluss - verantwortlich. Dies gilt auch, soweit der Nutzer einem Dritten Zugang zu seinem Profil – etwa durch Überlassung seines Passwortes - eingeräumt hat sowie für jeden Missbrauch durch Dritte, die warum auch immer in Besitz des Passwortes sind.

4.2. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, SHOWCAST unverzüglich über jede missbräuchliche Nutzung seines Passwortes zu informieren.

4.3. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, Handlungen zu unterlassen, die die Funktionsfähigkeit der von SHOWCAST bereitgestellten Dienste beeinträchtigen können.

5. Bildrechte, Freistellung

5.1. SHOWCAST ist berechtigt, das vom Nutzer auf dessen Profilseite eingestellte Bild- und/oder Videomaterial unentgeltlich etwa zur Bewerbung des jeweiligen Talents oder zur Bewerbung der Dienste von SHOWCAST u.a. auf Blogs, Internetseiten, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook o.ä. zu verwerten, insbesondere zu veröffentlichen. Das Gleiche gilt für Bild- und/oder Videomaterial, das der Nutzer SHOWCAST auf sonstige Weise hat zukommen lassen.

5.2. Der Nutzer versichert, dass das von ihm eingestellte Bildmaterial frei von Rechten Dritter ist und veröffentlicht werden darf.

5.3. Wird SHOWCAST aufgrund der Verwertung des vom Talent auf dessen Profilseite eingestellten Bildmaterials von Dritten in Anspruch genommen, stellt der Nutzer SHOWCAST insoweit von der Haftung und somit von allen damit einhergehenden finanziellen und sonstigen Nachteilen frei. Dies umfasst auch eigene und etwaig Dritten zu erstattende Anwalts- und Gerichtskosten.

6. Datenschutz

6.1. Mit Anmeldung auf www.showcast.de ist das Talent damit einverstanden, dass SHOWCAST personenbezogene Daten des Talents, die SHOWCAST im Rahmen der Geschäftsbeziehung bekannt werden, speichert und verarbeitet. Persönliche Daten werden dabei streng vertraulich behandelt und nur, soweit sie zur ordnungsgemäßen Vertragsdurchführung notwendig sind, verarbeitet und gespeichert. Hierbei wird SHOWCAST - wie auch sonst - alle datenschutzrechtlichen Erfordernisse, insbesondere die Vorgaben des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) und des Telemediengesetzes (TMG) beachten.

6.2. Mit Anmeldung auf www.showcast.de willigt das Talent zudem ausdrücklich darin ein, dass die von ihm im öffentlich abrufbar gehaltenen Profil angegebenen Daten zu seiner Person, gespeichert, verarbeitet und insbesondere veröffentlicht werden dürfen zum Zwecke der Nutzung der Webseite sowie zur Abfrage durch Internetnutzer.

6.3. SHOWCAST erteilt dem Talent auf Verlangen Auskunft über die zu seiner Person oder zu seinem Benutzernamen gespeicherten Daten. Die Auskunft erfolgt in Textform (z.B. Brief, Fax oder E-Mail). Wird das Profil des Nutzers von wem auch immer gelöscht, werden auch die dort eingestellten Daten von SHOWCAST gelöscht.

6.4. SHOWCAST hat eine Vielzahl von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ergriffen, die personenbezogenen Daten des Talents, die über die im öffentlich abrufbar gehaltenen Profil des Talents enthaltenen Angaben hinausgehen, zu schützen. Diese Daten werden insbesondere nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. SHOWCAST weist dem Talent aber ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass der Datenschutz für Datenübertragungen in offenen Netzen, wie dem Internet, nach dem derzeitigen Stand der Technik nicht umfassend gewährleistet werden kann.

6.5. SHOWCAST verwendet Cookies, damit das Talent das Portal reibungslos und unkompliziert nutzen kann. Die Cookies dienen lediglich internen Zwecken: Es handelt sich um so genannte Session-Cookies, die die Nutzungs-ID des Nutzers enthalten. So kann SHOWCAST sehen, ob das Talent angemeldet und damit berechtigt ist, auf die in seinem Profil eingestellten Inhalte zuzugreifen.

7. Haftung und Haftungsbeschränkung

7.1. SHOWCAST haftet nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit, ansonsten nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, bei der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder wegen der schuldhaften Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Der Schadensersatzanspruch für die Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, soweit nicht zugleich ein weiterer Fall zwingender Haftung nach Satz 1 gegeben ist.

7.2. Die Regelungen des vorstehenden Abs. 1 gelten für alle Schadensersatzansprüche, und zwar gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund. Sie gelten auch für den Anspruch auf Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen.

7.3. Die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten auch zugunsten der Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen von SHOWCAST.

8. Rechtswahl, Gerichtsstand, Salvatorische Klausel

8.1. Für diese Nutzungsbedingungen gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.

8.2. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus der Nutzung des von SHOWCAST bereitgestellten Onlineangebots unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten ist Köln, soweit der Nutzer Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist.

8.3. Sollte eine Bestimmung in diesen Nutzungsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller übrigen Bestimmungen oder Vereinbarungen nicht berührt. Die Parteien werden, soweit der Nutzer Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist die nichtige Bestimmung durch eine wirksame ersetzen, die dem Willen der Parteien wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt.

9. Hinweis auf Online-Streitbeilegung (OS-Plattform)

Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform für die außergerichtliche Online-Streitbeilegung (OS-Plattform) bereit, die unter www.ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr aufrufbar ist. Die E-Mail-Adresse von SHOWCAST finden Sie im Impressum bzw. Anbieterkennzeichnung und lautet entsprechend office@showcast.de. SHOWCAST ist weder verpflichtet noch bereit, an dem Streitschlichtungsverfahren teilzunehmen.